Staff

 The Tawa School staff have education of students foremost in their minds. We actively plan teaching and learning opportunities that are influenced by our motto - sparking a passion for what could be. 
Meet our staff here.
 
Management Team

Ian Dewar
Principal
principal@tawa.school.nz


Jan Treeby
Deputy Principal
jtreeby@tawa.school.nz


Olwyn Johnston
Deputy Principal 
ojohnston@tawa.school.nz



Ngahere (Senior/Intermediate) Team

Ailsa Webb
Team Leader - Room 4
awebb@tawa.school.nz


Sarah Campbell
Room 4
scampbell@tawa.school.nz



Stacey Neal
Room 5
sneal@tawa.school.nz



Jason Ward and Kayla Carruthers
Room 2
jward@tawa.school.nz

kcarruthers@tawa.school.nz
  

 

Sunshine (Middle) Team


Anna McLean
Team Leader - Montessori - Room 9
amclean@tawa.school.nz


Sam Harrison and Julie Boyd
Room 10
sharrison@tawa.school.nz

jboyd@tawa.school.nz
  


Sarah Doyle and Karen Hallahan
Room 12
sdoyle@tawa.school.nz

khallahan@tawa.school.nz
  



Rainbow (Junior) Team

Robyn Warden (Team Leader) & Joe Gazzard-Steele
Room 14
rwarden@tawa.school.nz
jgazzardsteele@tawa.school.nz
  



Becca Allen and Brenda Kirkman
Room 16
ballen@tawa.school.nz
bkirkman@tawa.school.nz
  


Pam Digney
Room 7
pdigney@tawa.school.nz


Julie Burbery
Room 8
jburbery@tawa.school.nz



Additional Teachers

Jenny Peacock
Maths Specialist/Class Release Teacher
jpeacock@tawa.school.nz



Julie McCann
ORS Teacher
jmccann@tawa.school.nz


Helen Pine
Part-time Teacher


Tania Bourke

Part-time Teacher


Rachel Brown

Reading Recovery Teacher 



Teacher Aides

Margaret Robertson
TA and ELL Coordinator


Sharon Peers
Teacher Aide


Sarah Gillespie
Teacher Aide


Katrina Hennessey
Teacher Aide


Charmaine Rowe
Teacher Aide


Michelle Greenfield
Teacher Aide


Carolyn Neilson
Teacher Aide


Judy King
Teacher Aide


Louise Kirikino
Teacher Aide


Olivia Taylor
Teacher Aide


Jane Pretorius

Teacher Aide
 
Administrative Staff 

Trena Sharpes
Executive Officer
office@tawa.school.nz


Dot Kindler
Receptionist

























































































Support Staff

Librarian


Carolyn Campbell
Gardener


Scott Brown
Caretaker

 







Comments