Staff

 The Tawa School staff have the education of students foremost in their minds. We actively plan teaching and learning opportunities that are influenced by our motto - sparking a passion for what could be. 
Meet our staff here.
 
Management Team

Ian Dewar
Principal

principal@tawa.school.nz

Robyn Warden
Deputy Principal
Team Co-Leader - Rainbow Team - Room 14
rwarden@tawa.school.nz

Olwyn Johnston
Deputy Principal 
Team Co-Leader - Sunshine Team

ojohnston@tawa.school.nz

Ngahere (Intermediate) Team

Lisa Dei Gratia
Team Leader - Room 4 Yr 7/8

ldeigratia@tawa.school.nz

Sunshine (Senior) Team

Jenny Peacock
Team Co-Leader - Sunshine Team
Room 3 Yr 5/6/ Maths Specialist Teacher

jpeacock@tawa.school.nz

Jason Ward
Room 2 Yr 5/6

jward@tawa.school.nz


Julie Burbery
Room 5 Yr 4
jburbery@tawa.school.nz

Julie Boyd and Hannah Swan
Room 10 Yr 4/5

jboyd@tawa.school.nz
hswan@tawa.school.nz
 
 

Rainbow (Junior) Team


Robyn Warden (Team Co-Leader) and Joe Gazzard-Steele
Room 14 New Entrants

rwarden@tawa.school.nz
jgazzardsteele@tawa.school.nz
 

Pam Digney and Brenda Kirkman (Team Co-Leader)
Room 16 Yr 2/3

pdigney@tawa.school.nz
bkirkman@tawa.school.nz
 

Libby Milton
Room 7 Yr 1/2

lmilton@tawa.school.nz

Sarah Doyle and Karen Hallahan
Room 12 Yr 2/3

sdoyle@tawa.school.nz

khallahan@tawa.school.nz
 

Montessori Class
Jaja Reyes
Montessori - Room 9 Yr 2-8

jreyes@tawa.school.nz

Additional Teachers

Julie McCann                          

ORS Teacher                            
Helen Pine
jmccann@tawa.school.nz         
Part-time Teacher
                  

Tania Bourke                          
Rachel Brown
Part-time Teacher                  
Reading Recovery Teacher 

                   

Briana Treder                         
Ingrid Alve
Part-time Teacher                   
Part-time Teacher
                                              

Teacher Aides

Margaret Robertson                  Sharon Peers             
                  

Sarah Gillespie                        
Charmaine Rowe
                   

Michelle Greenfield                Carolyn Neilson
                  

Louise Kirikino                       Rachel Millar
                  

Jane Pretorius

 
Administrative Staff 

Trena Sharpes
Executive Officer

office@tawa.school.nz

Katrina Hennessey
Administration Assistant

Support Staff

Angela Marsden

Scott Brown
Caretaker

 







Comments