Staff

 The Tawa School staff have the education of students foremost in their minds. We actively plan teaching and learning opportunities that are influenced by our motto - sparking a passion for what could be. 
Meet our staff here.
 
Leadership Team

Barri Dullabh
Principal

principal@tawa.school.nz


Robyn Warden
Deputy Principal
Team Co-Leader - Rainbow Team
Room 14
New Entrants
rwarden@tawa.school.nz

Olwyn Johnston
Deputy Principal 
Team Co-Leader - Sunshine Team

Room 2 Yr 5/6
ojohnston@tawa.school.nz

Ngahere (Intermediate) Team

Lisa Dei Gratia (Team Leader)
Room 4 Yr 7/8

ldeigratia@tawa.school.nz

Sunshine (Senior) Team

Olwyn Johnston (Team Co-Leader) & Jason Ward
Room 2 Yr 5/6

ojohnston@tawa.school.nz
jward@tawa.school.nz
 

Jenny Peacock
(Team Co-Leader - Sunshine Team & 
Maths Specialist Teacher) 
Room 3 Yr 5/6

jpeacock@tawa.school.nz



Julie Burbery
Room 5 Yr 4
jburbery@tawa.school.nz

Julie Boyd and Hannah Swan
Room 10 Yr 4/5

jboyd@tawa.school.nz
hswan@tawa.school.nz
 

Rainbow (Junior) Team


Robyn Warden (Team Co-Leader) and Joe Gazzard-Steele
Room 14 New Entrants

rwarden@tawa.school.nz
jgazzardsteele@tawa.school.nz

 

Pam Digney and Brenda Kirkman (Team Co-Leader)
Room 16 Yr 2/3

pdigney@tawa.school.nz
bkirkman@tawa.school.nz
 

Libby Milton
Room 7 Yr 1/2

lmilton@tawa.school.nz

Jo Tebbs
Room 8 Yr 1

jtebbs@tawa.school.nz

Sarah Doyle and Karen Hallahan
Room 12 Yr 2/3

sdoyle@tawa.school.nz

khallahan@tawa.school.nz
 

Montessori Class
Jaja Reyes
Montessori - Room 9 Yr 2-8

jreyes@tawa.school.nz

Additional Teachers

Julie McCann                         
Aine Keating
ORS Teacher                           
Part-time Teacher
jmccann@tawa.school.nz  
     

                  

Rachel Brown & Fern             Tania Bourke
Reading Recovery Teacher     Part-time Teacher                                    rbrown@tawa.school.nz           tbourke@tawa.school.nz
                                
           
              

Becca Allen                           
Ingrid Alve
Part-time Teacher                   
Part-time Teacher
ballen@tawa.school.nz            ialve@tawa.school.nz   
    
                         
 
             

Teacher Aides

Margaret Robertson     Sharon Peers             

  











Sarah Gillespie           
Carrie Dowdle
 
  
        










Michelle Greenfield  Carolyn Neilson
   

Rachel Millar              Louise Kirikino                              

Nicola Griffin            
Jane Pretorius
                  


Hannah Warden          Gauri Pandit
 
Administrative Staff 

Trena Sharpes
Executive Officer

office@tawa.school.nz

Katrina Hennessey
Administration Assistant

Support Staff

Angela Marsden

Scott Brown
Caretaker

 







Comments